top 10 things…

The Top 10 Things I want to do in my lifetime:

  1. Learn how to speak another language – possibly even two.  Spanish and Japanese are at the top of my list.
  2. Help someone out anonymously and change their life for the better.
  3. Learn how to surf and scuba dive.
  4. Make sure that my family is always provided for…in other words, give back to them all and MORE of what they have given me.
  5. Visit a third-world country.
  6. Learn how to play the trumpet.
  7. Write a classical piece of music for an orchestra to perform.
  8. Always forgive and love everyone.  There shouldn’t be any room for hate or jealousy…it just leaves you bitter.
  9. Never quit.  No matter how hard it gets.
  10. Always remember to dream.

 

Questions:

Do you have a list?  If you do, what are your top 10 things??

Published by arianagillis

Hello! Welcome to my blog. About music. About life. And anything else I can think of writing about. :)

7 thoughts on “top 10 things…

  1. 1. Create five good music videos.
    2. Encourage a vibrant community of artists in Thorold/St.Catharines to regularly come out to the Quebec Bank Art Gallery’s Penguin Cafe on Saturday evenings.
    3. Support my friends who are into crafts, art, music or theatre.
    4. Continue piano lessons from where I left off.
    5. Create one dynamic presentation for the Thorold and Beaverdams Historical Society.
    6. Visit places in Canada beyond Ontario.
    7. Ensure that my sons have a cabin retreat up north that they want to preserve.
    8. Bring a smile to people’s faces.
    9. Organize one more evening of musical comedy.
    10. Read more novels, poems and plays from the writers who have inspired me.

  2. Great stuff Ariana. You are wise and thoughtful beyond your years. Scuba is awesome, go for it! Also, if you want to travel a 3rd-country, try my India! And oh, you should absolutely incorporate some Indian music into your riffs on your next album. The sitar (indian “guitar”) and tabla (hand drums) are great sounds for you. Here are a few of my goals:

    1) finish climbing Mt. McKinley (Alaska). weather forced us down in 2001.
    2) finish learning Japanese (learned to read and write, but barely speak) for business.
    3) start a permanent foundation with self and other funding for juvenile glaucoma, abused children, and other at-risk under-resourced youth.
    4) be a tenured professor of analytic (mathematical) finance or advanced corporate valuation at Northwestern U, U of Chicago, or Harvard U.
    5) dust off my drum set and bass guitar and get good again (i keep saying that!).
    6) enter at least one CrossFit tournament (apart from mathematical finance and drums, I was born for this).
    7) tandem ice-skate under a spotlight with Gwen Stefani to her song “Cool” (okay, so this is more of my fantasy than a goal. LOL)

  3. 1. Learn piano.
    2. Visit Hawaii!
    3. Donate to charity. And again. And again. 🙂
    4. Finish writing a novel.
    5. Be nice and friendly to others.
    6. To not be afraid of change. I’m the type of person who doesn’t really want things to change, so I’m trying to be more open.
    7. To be an author when I grow up.(I’m 11 years old now.)
    8. Learn to play the cello.
    9. Learn how to draw manga art.
    10. Get a typewriter. I know this sounds kinda foolish, ’cause they aren’t made that much anymore, but I looked on eBay and there are plenty, so I’m now saving up for one. 🙂

      1. haha thanks! Actually, my Dad and I were just looking for one and we found two that we liked, so now the hard part is picking between them.

Leave a comment